Or sign up using Facebook

Beginner Seasons Confusion

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

acrasso_503348
New in Town

Beginner Seasons Confusion

Postby acrasso_503348 » February 20th, 2015 1:22 pm

Hi all,

I hope this reaches some learners and the teachers of the Japanesepod 101 courses. I have been mailing the contact us email and the person who has been answering has not been clear so maybe you guys can help with my question!

I have recently Passed N5 for reference. Even though, I started back at absolute beginner. I did the first two seasons and then I moved to the beginner lessons. This is where I very confused. There are so many seasons and lessons and I am not sure what season to listen to. To complete the beginner lesson do you need to complete all seasons? This is a TON of lessons and seems overwhelming. Do some of the topics overlap between seasons? What is the best season to start at? I started out on season one. I am about 40% through it and to think I have another 5 seasons to go seems a bit overwhelming.

I guess what I am looking for is some sort of explaination of how the different seasons should be looked at, an explaination of why there are so many seasons, and a little guide for the order in which they should be taken.

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Thanks,
Anthony

mmmason8967
Expert on Something

Re: Beginner Seasons Confusion

Postby mmmason8967 » February 20th, 2015 6:34 pm

Yes, this has been asked before and I have a prepared, canned answer which i will paste in below。It's a little out of date and needs revising, but I hope will help to answer your question.

マイケル

The lessons on JapanesePod101 do not follow an obvious sequence such as Lesson #1, Lesson #2, and so on. New students often find it difficult to work out where they should start. Hopefully this short summary will remove some of the confusion.

Overview