a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

If I could spare a moment of your time I need a dire opinion

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

redsunsfc3s
New in Town

If I could spare a moment of your time I need a dire opinion

Postby redsunsfc3s » June 3rd, 2007 4:57 pm

Hello, my name is Matt, I'm a recent college grad as of May 11, 2007. I graduated with a degree in Contemporary Arts B.A. Honors yada-yada-yada... I've always wanted to explore Japan for my passion was language and especially the high performance car scene in Japan.

Recently, my girlfriend is over there for 7 weeks, and I am truthfully very jealous at the moment.(of course I would not ruin her experience she has been enjoying herself since this first week she is there she is just having fron living with a friend and living it up.)

Her going there has made me look at my current career path. I wanted to find some way for me to stay and learn in the country while being able to travel and see the country. I know I could teach english through Jet or something, but I guess I wonder if it will suck all of my free time being strapped to after school activites with the kids and all that jazz?

I must truely say I have been frustrated since I've graduated. I'm not so keen on working. I wish their was an option for me to go there and just experience it all. I have been bitten with the bug all over again, and frankly I have been waiting 7 years for a chance like that. I almost want to throw my career in a maelstorm just to make my passion come true. I'm sure a lot of you feel the same way as I.

But, can anybody tell me other options I could do besides teaching english? If I did english is it going to nuke all of my time away? Please hear me out! to college grads of the past and new college grads a like please give me a shout! Japanese tunning cars have been my thing since day one as well as culture and language. Anything would be a great help in guiding me in the right direction.

annie