a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Download lessons directly to iPhone

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

R3belD0gg
Been Around a Bit

Download lessons directly to iPhone

Postby R3belD0gg » October 21st, 2013 12:33 am

Hello, I am a returning member from several years ago. I recently decided to start learning Japanese again and I really enjoyed the lessons here (Hoping Peter and Naomi-sensei are still around!) Anyway, I figure I really should brush up and just plow through absolute beginner stuff to get started.

First off, I really like the design of the site. I haven't had a chance to poke around much, but it seems to be an improvement from when I was here last. Can't wait to refamiliarize myself with everything. I remember loving the audio dictionary here.

Anyway, my question is about downloading lessons directly to my iPhone. The large portion of my listening will be done on my phone as I'm a trucker and have lots of time to listen while driving. I see that I can access the mobile site and stream content, but that will kill my data plan and battery. Is there any way to download at least the audio (and maybe video?) if not all of the transcripts, etc... without using iTunes on my PC? I can't see a way to access the premium feed through the iPhone podcast app or access older lessons.

I don't see an app in the App Store, except "Word Power" which I went ahead and DL'ed, but it seems to just show the mobile site with no options to download...

I guess for now I'll just download through iTunes and transfer to the phone but I'm hoping there is a way to bypass that seemingly unnecessary step.

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm sure the answer is somewhere on the site but I'm getting a bit sleepy and probably missed it. Thanks!

NoelHauser
New in Town

Re: Download lessons directly to iPhone

Postby NoelHauser » October 23rd, 2013 9:18 pm

Hello R3belDOgg San