Start Learning Japanese in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Problem adding vocab to flashcard deck

Can't get the new lesson to play? Having troubles downloading the supplemental material? Post your technical questions here, and we'll help you out.

Moderators: Admin Team, Moderator Team

Steve017
New in Town
Posts: 2
Joined: August 29th, 2014 10:10 pm

Problem adding vocab to flashcard deck

Postby Steve017 » March 8th, 2016 9:09 am

I am having trouble adding vocab from a lesson (Beginner Season 4 Episode 8) to a flashcard deck.

Basically, I selected two words (手伝う、何でも) to add to my vocab deck and clicked the appropriate button to add them to my flashcard deck. A popup says they were successfully added to my deck. But when I check the deck, the two words are not there. Instead, another word from the list (砂糖), which I did not select, was added instead. This word is already in my deck, so I deleted it from the deck. However, every time I try to add these two words to my deck, the duplicate version of 砂糖 comes back, and the two words I am trying to add do not get added.

I am using Google Chrome. I deleted my cache and cookies and restarted my browser. I also tried using Microsoft Edge, but this did not seem to help.

Could someone please look into this or let me know how to resolve this?

Thanks

jaehwi
Established Presence
Posts: 75
Joined: July 6th, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Problem adding vocab to flashcard deck

Postby jaehwi » March 16th, 2016 11:20 am

Hi Steve,

We're sorry for the inconvenience. To help you closely, I've forwarded your message to our customer representative and ask them to contact you directly.

Thank you.

Jae
Team JapanesePod101.com

Get 50% OFF.
Steve017
New in Town
Posts: 2
Joined: August 29th, 2014 10:10 pm

Re: Problem adding vocab to flashcard deck

Postby Steve017 » March 17th, 2016 7:44 pm

Thanks for your help.

I've given up on the flashcards here and switched to iKnow.

I like the way they do flashcards, and I like their mobile app (Android).


Return to “Technical Support”

cron