Start Learning Japanese in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

japanese wordpower app useless on android. need a fix!

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

Gaph1990_515453
New in Town

japanese wordpower app useless on android. need a fix!

Postby Gaph1990_515453 » February 12th, 2017 11:50 pm

I've been using japanese pod 101 for a month now, and I have to say that I love it. I truly do! I'm a truck driver so I listen to the audio lessons while I drive all day every day, and I watch the videos at night or I practice kanji with the Asashi Kanji app which I love. but I'm having a hard time memorizing the readings, so I began thinking, if I know more words and the different ways to pronounce them I could memorize the readings that way. as it turns out it was a great idea suddenly I'm learning 4-5 times easier.

here's where the problem appears. I'd been driving along listening 200+ news segments out of curiosity as to the origins and history of this site and as a breather between long periods of study and I keep hearing about this amazing app that can do wonders for your vocabulary; Wordpower. not wanting to miss out and seeing as this aligns perfectly with my current need I got the complete version and for about 5 minutes I was overjoyed by what this app had to offer, then I began to use the app and was thoroughly disappointed.

more then a few words have no pictures... understandable and ultimately unimportant to me personally but this should probably be fixed.

a lot of words don't have a working audio track... this is slightly more important since we need to know the proper pronunciation and having to leave a round of flashcards to go type in the word elsewhere just for that is inconvenient to say the least.

and finally the issue that actually caused me to come here and complain about this app: