Start Learning Japanese in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

English teaching in Japan - somewhere rural!

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

danni_shez
New in Town

English teaching in Japan - somewhere rural!

Postby danni_shez » June 28th, 2006 6:03 am

Hi there!
I'm curently doing a lot of research into teaching English in Japan. I've had a look at the big four (Jet, Nova, etc), but I'm more interested in going somewhere more rural. I really want to immerse myself in the Japanese culture, and don't really want to be in a big city (well, I don't particularly want to be in Tokyo). I don't know a lot about Japanese geography, so I'm not sure what areas I should be looking at...
I live in Australia, I have a Bachelor's degree... does anyone have any suggestions for schools I could apply to? Or an area of Japan that might suit me? Any thoughts are so appreciated :D

On a side note: LOVE the show! When I made the decision to go to Japan I went hunting for something that could help me pick up my Japanese again. This is definately it! It's so awesome. So thanks for providing such an amazing learning tool.

Ok I've said enough. Thanks!!

Danni
xo

Bueller_007
Expert on Something

Re: English teaching in Japan - somewhere rural!

Postby Bueller_007 » June 28th, 2006 7:16 am

danni_shez wrote:Hi there!
I'm curently doing a lot of research into teaching English in Japan. I've had a look at the big four (Jet, Nova, etc), but I'm more interested in going somewhere more rural. I really want to immerse myself in the Japanese culture, and don't really want to be in a big city (well, I don't particularly want to be in Tokyo). I don't know a lot about Japanese geography, so I'm not sure what areas I should be looking at...
I live in Australia, I have a Bachelor's degree... does anyone have any suggestions for schools I could apply to? Or an area of Japan that might suit me? Any thoughts are so appreciated :D