Or sign up using Facebook

JP101 free account

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

Lufos8068
New in Town

JP101 free account

Postby Lufos8068 » April 11th, 2013 3:09 pm

Hey guys,

I enjoyed the videos on youtube so I checked out this site and registered an account. I am an absolute beginner and would like to get started with learning japanese. However, I am a bit confused about the free content. :-) I found this matrix and it says video and audio pod casts are free. Does this include all the lessons you find when you hit "Browse Lessons" (Audio, Video, Newest Lessons)? I guess some of it is free, as I already saw it on youtube. In the FAQ it says that only the first 3 lessons of each level are free. I find this confusing.^^
Right now I can access(and download) all of the content due to the 7 day trial, so it is hard to say what content will be unavailable after the trial runs out. I would be very glad, if someone could help me identify the free content. :-)

regards,
Lufos

/edit: Ah, I just found the overview under each audio/video showing what level you need to watch/download it. So I guess problem solved. :-) But, am I getting this right? I can download every existing audio/video cast for free while my trial is running? Can I still watch/hear the stuff i downloaded when my trial ends?

community.japanese
Expert on Something

Re: JP101 free account

Postby community.japanese » April 12th, 2013 2:15 pm

Lufos8068-san,
thank you for being interested in our lessons!! :D
Our videos and audios are not always free contents, so you need to upgrade in order to have access always to
those features at any lesson of any level :flower:

I'll confirm with my team about once-downloaded files after 7 days, before giving you any reply about it.
Please allow us some time :D

Hope you find our lessons and site features worth paying membership, so that even after 7 days of trial, you'll have
access to our always-improving great materials :wink:

Natsuko(奈津子),