Or sign up using Facebook

'My Level' setting in dashboard changes

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

javart6458
New in Town

'My Level' setting in dashboard changes

Postby javart6458 » January 24th, 2013 2:00 pm

Hi!

A small glitch here (bit annoying though). I keep changing the 'My Level' setting in the dashboard page to 'Beginner' and when I come back to the page after a day or so it is marked as "Absolute Beginner". I change it and the next day same thing happens. Let me know if this can be fixed.

Best regards,

Javier

mmmason8967
Expert on Something

Re: 'My Level' setting in dashboard changes

Postby mmmason8967 » January 24th, 2013 6:34 pm

Try clicking on My Account at the top of the page. You can set your current level in the 'Learner Profile' section and then click the Save Profile button.

You'll probably find that your current level is set to 'Absolute Beginner'; I think your Dashboard picks up your level from your profile.

マイケル

Get 40% OFF
javart6458
New in Town

Postby javart6458 » January 24th, 2013 7:31 pm

Hi マイケル,

Thank you for the prompt reply. Actually, the level in my profile has been always "Beginner".
I've just checked again now and the level in the dashboard has turned again to Absolute Beginner... even though I did set it to Beginner this morning.
The annoying thing is that I do follow some specific seasons in the beginner level and these won't show up in the dashboard when the level is mysteriously set to 'absolute beginner'. Hope this makes sense for the technical team. It would be great if you could look into it.

Thanks a lot,

Javier

mmmason8967
Expert on Something

Postby mmmason8967 » January 24th, 2013 9:47 pm

After a bit more playing around, mine seems to work just fine in both directions. That is, if I change my profile then my dashboard changes to match, and if I change my dashboard then my profile gets set too.