Or sign up using Facebook

Video Skits!

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

xmoonsirenx
Been Around a Bit

Video Skits!

Postby xmoonsirenx » January 13th, 2010 7:30 am

Dear Jpod team,

I am a beginner and I recently subscribed to JPOD101. I must thank the team whole heartedly for their hard work. It has been such a great tool for me as well as for thousands of other learners. I do have one suggestion/Idea ....I am definitely a visual learner and would greatly appreciate role play video lessons.

These video skits can be 5 or 10 minutes long. The JPOD team can cover so many scenarios..such as:

1. Buying groceries
2. Asking for directions
3. Riding the train
4. Asking where something is. Q: ( hon wa doko desu ka?) A: (koko desu.)
4. Counting objects
5. Thanking, greeting and apologizing to people in different circumstances.

The staff can get really creative with these skits. It would be great to see them in different spots in Japan teaching us useful phrases and putting them into action. :)

The videos of course should be a good mix between spoken Japanese and English with captions at the bottom to reinforce memorization. The videos can also contain a mini quiz at the end to test our understanding.

Please do consider this suggestion. I am sure everyone will find them useful , motivating and fun!

arigatou gozaimasu! ja, mata ne

Jessi
JapanesePod101.com Team Member

Postby Jessi » January 13th, 2010 9:34 am

Hi xmoonsirenx!

I was excited to read about your request for role-play video lessons, because.. we have just completed a bunch!! :D :D There's a video series we have called Basic Japanese, and the last 8 lessons in the batch of 25 have role-play skits in them. We've just started putting out lessons from this series every Friday out onto the site. We actually also plan to release the Basic Japanese video series as a DVD set, so I'll let you know more details about that (like when it will come out) once I know! :)
♪ JapanesePod101.com ♪ 好評配信中!