Start Learning Japanese in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

nihon ni ikitai ! ! ! help me please (^_~) . . .

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

melmorisato
New in Town

nihon ni ikitai ! ! ! help me please (^_~) . . .

Postby melmorisato » January 27th, 2009 1:14 pm

hajimemashite, mel desu yoroshiku onegai shimasu ...

mina-san konnichiwa, im just a newbie here. i really really want to go to japan, and after i graduate in my studies i plan to move in japan permanently. can anyone please help me ?

i want to know what are the requirement or the process on getting a citizenship from japan ? please give me some advise regarding this...nihon ni ikitai ! ! ! . . .
thank you (^_~) . . .

makoto ni arigatou . . . ja mata (^_~) . . .

jkid
JapanesePod101.com Team Member

Postby jkid » January 27th, 2009 1:32 pm

Hi Mel,
Welcome to the forums.

Japan-guide has some very good information about living in Japan:http://tinyurl.com/ahf2eu

In regards to citizenship you should be aware that in order to become a Japanese citizen you need to renounce any other citizenship. You can however become a 'permanent resident' without doing this after you have lived in Japan for some time. You can read about one man's experience on getting Japanese citizenship here:http://tinyurl.com/dzjgj3

Also see: http://tinyurl.com/bp22gw for more details about Japanese nationality law.

Good luck! :)

Get 40% OFF
gerald_ford
Expert on Something

Postby gerald_ford » January 27th, 2009 3:39 pm

Hi Mel,

Slow down and take a deep breath. I gather you haven't been to Japan yet. ;)