Or sign up using Facebook

Graduate Schools In Japan for Biology/Chemistry/Engineering

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

omareduardo
New in Town

Graduate Schools In Japan for Biology/Chemistry/Engineering

Postby omareduardo » March 9th, 2008 4:36 pm

Hello everyone,
I'm a sophomore at MIT studying Chemical-Biological Engineering and I'm currently on the process of thinking about graduate school options. I would like to know what graduate schools in Japan have a good reputation for their programs in pure sciences and engineering. Also how competitive international admission is to these programs?

Thanks a lot for your help,
フェルナンデス
フェルナンデス

omareduardo
New in Town

Postby omareduardo » March 19th, 2008 12:24 am

no one has a response?

well, for those of you interested in the subject I've only heard good things about Tokyo University and Kyoto Univerisity, so far.
I'll be meeting with an advisor from MIT to talk more about Universities in Japan and applications sometime later this week or next week and I'll let you know what they say!

フェルアンデス
フェルナンデス

Get 40% OFF
dat5h
Been Around a Bit

Postby dat5h » June 23rd, 2008 6:47 pm

Hey there! I'm so ecstatic to hear someone ask a question about this. (big dork right here :lol: ) Actually I will be starting graduate school at 東京大学 in October. I think you should have a look at the MEM International Graduate Program. I applied to the program and have been nominated to receive the MEXT scholarship towards a Master's Degree (you need to go for the Master's before a PhD). If you have anymore questions about the application process or what not don't hesitate to discuss it here. I will be glad to help because I have send countless emails back and force to my adviser there and the admissions office.

Again, the program is the MEM International Graduate Program. MEM stands for "Mechanical, Electrical, and Materials" Engineering, but it's not just limited to those areas. Check it out:

http://www.mem.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp/