Or sign up using Facebook

JLPT 2007

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

jbiesnecker
New in Town

JLPT 2007

Postby jbiesnecker » March 11th, 2007 9:32 pm

皆さん、お早うございます。

My wife and I just signed up to be signed up (the JLPT signup system is strange in China because of the number of people taking the test) for the 3-kyuu exam this December. I'm hoping to go to graduate school in 2008 studying East Asian history, so I'm hoping that a JLPT 3-kyuu pass (along with my Chinese) will bolster my grad school application.

I know it's pretty early for the 2007 exam, but I figure the earlier I start preparing the better my chances are. I started studying Japanese (via JapanesePod101) last October or November, and since the middle of January I've been going at it with some gusto. I'm hoping that I can still do well given such short prep time, maybe fudging a bit and using my Chinese character knowledge in places where I don't really know the Japanese. Here's hoping.

Any other JPodders out there planning to sit the exam in '07? 頑張ってください!
John Biesnecker (Shanghai, China)
http://podlearner.com/

Rizu
Established Presence

Postby Rizu » March 14th, 2007 12:18 am

I too am taking 3kyuu, but in New York. I am studying a lot now. I really picked up the pace back in February. Trying to make the best of all the time we have until December. I want to be sure to pass!

Get 40% OFF
doa_Leon
New in Town

Postby doa_Leon » April 2nd, 2007 7:19 pm

Me too but I am going to do it in Bern (Switzerland)
Good Luck and "happy learning" :D
負けたくないし,
泣きたくないし,
笑ってたいから...
Moving!
Moving!

Anim8Grl
New in Town

4kyuu or 3kyuu

Postby Anim8Grl » April 17th, 2007 9:31 pm