a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Suggestions-podcast comprehension?

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

Naguib
Been Around a Bit

Suggestions-podcast comprehension?

Postby Naguib » November 16th, 2009 2:13 am

Hallo! I'm in second semester of college japanese, have been studying on my own with Rosetta stone, this site, and the first Minna no Nihongo text book + workbook. I'm hitting a wall with the podcasts though, and I was wondering if anyone had some suggestions.
I started with newbie seasons one and two and the first season beginner lessons. I generally understood the whole conversations save a couple of words. Now I'm in beginner season one in the 70 ish episodes. I do not, pretty much always, know what's going on in those conversations upon first hearing them! I get it pretty much after hearing the whole episodes, but it's still tough to catch it all. Also the explanations seem to go really fast. I'm getting discouraged here. So should I listen to the old episodes again? Maybe? Thanks!

Jessi
JapanesePod101.com Team Member

Postby Jessi » November 16th, 2009 3:35 am

Hello Naguib-san,
Why not try Newbie Series 3 and 4 first and see how you find them? You may find that after going through those, you will be better prepared for the Beginner Series :)
♪ JapanesePod101.com ♪ 好評配信中!
Leave us a message in the forum if you have any comments, questions, or feedback!

Get 40% OFF Forever Discount
Taurus
Expert on Something

Postby Taurus » November 16th, 2009 3:36 am