a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

When Japanese Pod is too easy...

Moderators: Moderator Team, Admin Team

Elfunko
Expert on Something

When Japanese Pod is too easy...

Postby Elfunko » August 31st, 2007 11:26 am

I dig the community and the Audio Blog and now those O-Bon stories, its getting closer to real Japanese. I haven't done any of the intermediate lessons since I get more learning from reading/translating/learning from larger articles. So what I was wondering is if Japanese Pod is gonna come out with some advanced material? Use any grammar dictionary and just pull some fun articles, make a short vocab list, a short grammar point list (which you just retype from the grammar dictionary) and bang you got my 36 or 60 dollars for the basic service. But until then I gotta wait. As for the KoreanClass101, that I can actually utilize since I'm just a beginner. But for us who have progressed past basic/intermediate, give us a challenge! :twisted:

scnnrc
New in Town

Postby scnnrc » September 11th, 2007 10:43 pm

I think that recentrly JPOP101 has become too easy as well. I would remove the newbie lessons because I think that would be well replaced by survivalphrases.com and focus more on the lower-intermediate audience.

Join by May 6th
nilfisq
Been Around a Bit

Postby nilfisq » September 12th, 2007 10:42 am

i am a newbie... that is: i followed all the newbie lessons so far and i am about to switch to the beginners lessons.:)
i think it is good that jpod101 covers all levels, from newbie to advanced. referring beginners to survivalphrases.com is not an option, because you would have to pay for two memberships. i think survivalphrases.com alone is not enough, because i would miss the culture classes, all the premium extras and naomi-sensei!